Six rounds have now come and gone with just one more to go now before the season ends for six of the eight clubs not fortunate enough to reach this season’s AFLW Grand Final.

This weeks Round 6 action saw the Fremantle Dockers finally breakthrough for their first win of the season at Domain Stadium over Carlton late on Friday afternoon. The Dockers’ moving off the bottom of the table as a result of their 16-point win over the Blues.

In a low-scoring battle early on Saturday, the Brisbane Lions maintained their unbeaten run over the Western Bulldogs with a sixth straight victory, securing a spot in the Grand Final in the process.

Meanwhile, Adelaide’s narrow loss in Darwin at the hands of Melbourne on Saturday night has indeed left the door slightly ajar for the Demons to sneak ahead of the Crows if results fall their way in the final round.

Finally to finish the round, Collingwood continued its late season burst of good form with a comprehensive win over the GWS Giants at Olympic Park. The Pies kicked a season high score of 7.13 (55) in their six-goal triumph.

Voting wise, Adelaide’s Erin Phillips holds a slender one vote lead over Melbourne’s Karen Paxman, with fellow Demon Daisy Pearce a further one vote behind, but still very much in the running to win.
With just one round now to play, the winner of the first AFLW Player of the Year is indeed up for grabs.
Below you will find this weeks vote-getters, and as always the updated leaderboard after Round 6.

Fremantle v Carlton
Kara Donnellan (Fremantle) – 5 votes
Ebony Antonio (Fremantle) – 4 votes
Darcy Vescio (Carlton) – 3 votes
Brianna Davey (Carlton) – 2 votes
Dana Hooker (Fremantle) – 1 vote

Brisbane Lions v Western Bulldogs
Emma Kearney (Bulldogs) – 5 votes
Emma Zielke (Brisbane) – 4 votes
Emily Bates (Brisbane) – 3 votes
Ellie Blackburn (Bulldogs) – 2 votes
Jamie Stanton (Brisbane) – 1 vote

Adelaide v Melbourne
Daisy Pearce (Melbourne) – 5 votes
Elise O’Dea (Melbourne) – 4 votes
Erin Phillips (Adelaide) – 3 votes
Karen Paxman (Melbourne) – 2 votes
Chelsea Randall (Adelaide) – 1 vote

Collingwood v GWS Giants
Brittany Bonnici (Collingwood) – 5 votes
Jasmine Garner (Collingwood)  – 4 votes
Moana Hope (Collingwood) – 3 votes
Emma King (Collingwood) – 2 votes
Stephanie Chiocci (Collingwood) – 1 vote


Erin Phillips (Adelaide) – 22
Karen Paxman (Melbourne) – 21
Daisy Pearce (Melbourne) – 20
Kara Donnellan (Fremantle) – 18
Sabrina Frederick-Traub (Brisbane) – 16
Ellie Blackburn (Bulldogs) – 16
Ebony Marinoff (Adelaide) – 15
Brianna Davey (Carlton) – 15
Emma Kearney (Bulldogs) – 14
Emma Zielke (Brisbane) – 13
Emily Bates (Brisbane) – 12
Darcy Vescio (Carlton) – 12
Chelsea Randall (Adelaide) – 11
Elise O’Dea (Melbourne) – 9